It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

Visit The Dodge Caliber Store for deals on parts and accessories for the Dodge Caliber and Dodge Caliber SRT-4.
Dodge Caliber SRT-4 Forums Dodge Caliber SRT-4 Forums


Go Back   Dodge Caliber SRT-4 Forums > General Discussion > Off-Topic Discussion
Home Register Gallery FAQ Members List Active Topics Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-26-2006, 09:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Neb
Senior Member
 
Neb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Francisco, California
Posts: 161
The top 10 unintentionally worst company URLs

Just came across this just now, thought I'd share it.
You can read the full story here: http://independentsources.com/2006/0...-company-urls/
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

The top 10 unintentionally worst company URLs

Attn: Entrepeneurs
Everyone knows that if you are going to operate a business in today’s world you need a domain name. It is advisable to look at the domain name selected as other see it and not just as you think it looks. Failure to do this may result in situations such as the following (legitimate) companies who deal in everyday humdrum products and services but clearly didn’t give their domain names enough consideration:

1. A site called ‘Who Represents‘ where you can find the name of the agent that represents a celebrity. Their domain name… wait for it… is
www.whorepresents.com

2. Experts Exchange, a knowledge base where programmers can exchange advice and views at
www.expertsexchange.com

3. Looking for a pen? Look no further than Pen Island at
www.penisland.net

4. Need a therapist? Try Therapist Finder at
www.therapistfinder.com

5. Then of course, there’s the Italian Power Generator company…
www.powergenitalia.com

6. And now, we have the Mole Station Native Nursery, based in New South Wales:
www.molestationnursery.com

7. If you’re looking for computer software, there’s always
www.ipanywhere.com

8. Welcome to the First Cumming Methodist Church. Their website is
www.cummingfirst.com

9. Then, of course, there’s these brainless art designers, and their whacky website:
www.speedofart.com

10. Want to holiday in Lake Tahoe? Try their brochure website at
www.gotahoe.com
Neb is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Old 08-05-2006, 06:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
txdragnfly
Senior Member
 
txdragnfly's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 341
Send a message via Yahoo to txdragnfly
That is too funny.... .I know a few people who could benefit from seeing that.

__________________
Txdragnfly's "Steel-ingUrhrt"
Blue Steel Caliber, SE, Houston, TX


txdragnfly is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 07:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
bjeffries
Senior Member
 
bjeffries's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 182
Send a message via AIM to bjeffries
I just want to let you know that you made me day I haven't laughed like that in a while lol Pathetic I know
__________________
Marine Blue Caliber, SXT
Indianapolis, IN

bjeffries is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2006, 01:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
okiecaliberguy
Super Moderator
 
okiecaliberguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 384
omg that is hilarious. i just copied that and forwarded it to everyone i know.
okiecaliberguy is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2006, 11:19 AM   #5 (permalink)
caliber172
Senior Member
 
caliber172's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 134
I love this counrty! Freedoms! Fredom of speach, religion, press, and most of all free enterprise.

You can say what you want, print what you want, and believe in anything you want, right wrong or indifferent. And you can make something for $0.02 and sell millions for $24.99, or even $49.99. I dont know why they dont put that resistor "performance chip" in a plastic box, fill it with epoxy and sell it for $49.99.

It is great we can say what we want, post it where everyone can see and enjoy.
caliber172 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 08:09 AM   #6 (permalink)
MCDCWILLIAMS
Junior Member
 
MCDCWILLIAMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Detroit
Posts: 29
That's hilarious. Something like that happened to me.
I made a website a few years back for my Rap group.
it was Mickey DC's Hits Lab.
the url i chose was www.mickeydcshitslab.com
so it came out looking like shit slab. oh well. it was funny, and my group got a new nickname out of it!
__________________
calculating....
beep
boop
boop
beep
MCDCWILLIAMS is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:24 AM.


Network of sites: Chevy Impala SS Forums, Dodge Caliber SRT-4 Forums, Acura TL Store, Chevy Caprice Store, Chrysler Sebring Store, Dodge Avenger Store, Dodge Caliber Store, Dodge Challenger Store, GM Ecotec Store, Honda Civic Store, Honda Rebel Store, Hyundai Genesis Store, Mitsubishi Eclipse Store, Mitsubishi Lancer Store, Subaru Impreza Store, Subaru Justy Store, Suzuki SX4 Store.

eXTReMe Tracker

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0
CaliberSRT4.net - All posts are the copyright of the original authors and must be referenced with a link.
This site is not affiliated nor endorsed by Chrysler LLC. Dodge Caliber and related trademarks are the property of Chrysler LLC.
This site is best viewed in 1024 x 768 resolution or higher within a browser compliant with W3C web standards like Mozilla Firefox.
Sitemap Index - Archive
Ad Management by RedTyger